Skip to main content

Center Hours

  • Mon:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Tue:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Wed:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Thu:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Mon:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Tue:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Wed:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Thu:
    3:30pm - 7:00pm ET
  • Mon:
    10:00am - 8:00pm ET
  • Tue:
    10:00am - 8:00pm ET
  • Wed:
    10:00am - 8:00pm ET
  • Thu:
    10:00am - 8:00pm ET

Center Updates

Kumon Connect US

Q2 2024: Free Registration (promo Save80) 05/16/2023 - 07/15/2023

Welcome to the Kumon Center of Merrifield! 

At Kumon, we know that kids’ learning can’t wait. With the pandemic disrupting formal education for students across the United States, many parents have contacted us with concerns about their children’s academic progress and skills development. We are proud to be able to serve our community by keeping students learning consistently with daily work at home and either Virtual or In-Person Classes under the observation and guidance of our talented Kumon team. 

Schedule a free orientation today to learn why Kumon is so much more than just tutoring.


Summer 2023 Class Hours
Mondays and Wednesdays 1:00pm - 6:00pm
Tuesdays and Thursdays 4:00pm - 7:00pm
Fall 2023 - Spring 2024 Class Hours
Mondays - Thursdays 4:00pm - 7:00pm
 
Closures Fall 2023 - Spring 2024
Indigenous Peoples' Day Monday, October 9 and Tuesday, October 10 Closed for both in person and virtual classes
Thanksgiving Wednesday, November 22 and Thursday, November 23 Closed for both in person and virtual classes
End of the Year Holiday Break Monday, December 18 and Tuesday, December 19 MODIFIED SCHEDULE TBD
Wednesday, December 20 - Tuesday, January 2 Closed for both in person and virtual classes
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15 and Tuesday, January 16 Closed for both in person and virtual classes
President's Day Monday, February 19 and Tuesday, February 20 Closed for both in person and virtual classes
Spring Break TBD Closed for both in person and virtual classes
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 and Tuesday, May 28 Closed for both in person and virtual classes
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19 and Thursday, June 20 Closed for both in person and virtual classes


Ages 3 plus Come see how Kumon can benefit your kids

At the orientation, you'll find out how Kumon's unique approach to learning can help your kids:

  • Master math and reading, often helping them earn their best grades ever
  • Build study skills such as confidence, focus and work ethic
  • Reduce homework stress and test anxiety

Your child/children will complete an assessment that will give you:

  • Valuable insights into where they stand in their learning
  • A recommended progression path that shows what your kids can achieve in their first six months of Kumon

The instructor will prepare an individualized lesson plan for your kids and support them as they progress through Kumon.

Join Us Today!

Book Appointment *US residents only